Classic Computer Ideas

July 02 2018 · 1 minute read · by NavJack27

Classic Computer Ideas

I’ve been toying around with the idea of a classic gaming computer. It’s starting to evolve into a pretty involved project at least in my head. I haven’t committed to anything because I’m still not sure this is just a wondering interest that I’ll get bored of eventually.

The idea is simple and is really just a computer that is ideally a single core machine with decent compatibility with Windows 98, Me and XP era games. But now I’m evolving it into an all encompassing retro computing slash alternative operating system machine. I really like the idea of having a machine that will run old games I used to play. But now I’m intrigued by the idea of also using this machine to boot up things like BeOS and strange Linux distros instead of me using a virtual machine. Hopefully this isn’t a passing thing and I’ll end up doing something with this.